Check lottery of Latvia and Lithuania

Lotteries in latvia and foreign lotteries: ticket prices, circulations, regulations, points of sale

Latvia: a year left before the check lottery

As reported, the first draw of the Latvian Check Lottery must take place no later than July 2019 of the year. The check lottery is organized by the State Revenue Service together with Latvijas Loto. There will be two types of draws - weekly and monthly. During the weekly draws there will be 10 cash prizes - by 200 euro each, and the amount of the monthly drawing is 3000 euros.

It is planned to use all checks for an amount over 5 euro excluding value added tax (VAT). Participants will need to register checks online, specifying information about the place of receipt and your phone number, so that the SRS have the opportunity to contact the winners. The lottery has no age restrictions.

According to the plan of the Cabinet, check lottery will help the SRS to compare the checks submitted by buyers and information from the cash registers of various companies. For instance, the SRS will be able to detect cases, when the check will be issued, but will not be registered or will be erased from the cash register.

The lottery will not be cheap for the state: the development of a special IT system will require 200 thousand euros, and the prize fund and administrative expenses - by 250 thousand euros in 2019 and 2020 years. But the authorities are planning, what will get from this venture more, what will be spent on its implementation.

The SRS considers, that the check lottery will bring additional 3 million euros thanks to a reduction in the number of dishonest traders, hiding from taxes. The Cabinet instructed the Ministry of Finance to increase forecasts for VAT receipts in 2019-2020 yy on 2,95 million. Latvians will start asking for checks and thereby help the SRS to fight unregistered cash registers, and as a result, Latvia will see the flourishing of fair trade and fair payment of taxes.

Check lottery: how it looks in Lithuania

Check lottery started in Lithuania in November 2017 of the year, the main prize was drawn for the first time 2 January this year. The draw is held once a week on Tuesdays (10 checks win by 200 euros). Once a month, a big prize is drawn - 5000 euros. Prize fund - 173 000 euros, and the total costs are about 300 000 euros.

Checks are considered lottery tickets, issued in the markets, in the cafe, restaurants, in hairdressers and repair shops. Minimum purchase amount - 1 euros (in Latvia there will be more 5 euros). To participate in the game, the check must be registered on the website kvituzaidimas.vmi.lt. Winners must present the original of the winning check and document, proof of identity. If a person does not apply for a prize on time, the entire amount is returned to the state treasury.

Already in the first week, about 40 thousand checks. Most of them were received for payment of services, reported by the Lithuanian DELFI. According to the head of the check lottery project - Rolandas Puncevičius from the State Tax Inspectorate, the main goal of the lottery is “increase income accounting and reduce “shadow” the economy. Therefore, spheres were chosen to participate in the game., where the most unaccounted funds are - that is, the markets and the service sector”.

Other sectors may be included in the lottery in the future, but now in Lithuania receipts from stores, Gas station, pharmacies and other similar places do not participate in the lottery.

 

Rate article

Чековая лотерея Латвии и Литвы

Латвия: до чековой лотереи остался год

Как сообщалось, первый розыгрыш Вселатвийской чековой лотереи должен состояться не позднее июля 2019 года. Чековую лотерею организует Служба Госдоходов совместно с Latvijas Loto. Будет два вида розыгрышей — еженедельные и ежемесячные. Во время еженедельных розыгрышей будут разыгрываться 10 денежных призов — по 200 евро каждый, а сумма ежемесячного розыгрыша — 3000 евро.

В розыгрыше планируется использовать все чеки на сумму более 5 евро без учета налога на добавленную стоимость (НДС). Участникам потребуется зарегистрировать чеки в интернете, указав информацию о месте их получения и номер своего телефона, чтобы в СГД имели возможность связаться с победителями. Ограничений по возрасту лотерея не имеет.

По замыслу Кабмина, чековая лотерея поможет СГД сравнить поданные покупателями чеки и информацию с касс различных компаний. К примеру, в СГД появится возможность обнаруживать случаи, когда чек будет выдан, но не будет зарегистрирован или будет стерт с кассового аппарата.

Лотерея обойдется недешево для государства: разработка специальной IT-системы потребует 200 тысяч евро, а призовой фонд и административные расходы — по 250 тысяч евро в 2019 и 2020 годах. Но власти планируют, что получат от этой затеи больше, чем потратят на ее воплощение.

В СГД считают, что чековая лотерея принесет в казну государства дополнительные 3 млн евро благодаря сокращению количества нечестных торговцев, укрывающихся от налогов. Кабмин поручил Минфину увеличить прогнозы поступления НДС в 2019-2020 гг на 2,95 млн евро. Латвийцы начнут спрашивать чеки и тем самым помогут СГД бороться с незарегистрированными кассовыми аппаратами, а в итоге Латвию ждет расцвет честной торговли и честной уплаты налогов.

Чековая лотерея: как это выглядит в Литве

В Литве чековая лотерея стартовала в ноябре 2017 года, главный приз впервые был разыгран 2 января этого года. Розыгрыш проводится раз в неделю по вторникам (10 чеков выигрывают по 200 евро). Раз в месяц разыгрывается большой приз — 5000 евро. Призовой фонд — 173 000 евро, а общие затраты — около 300 000 евро.

Лотерейными билетами считаются чеки, выданные на рынках, в кафе, ресторанах, в парикмахерских и ремонтных мастерских. Минимальная сумма покупки — 1 евро (в Латвии будет более 5 евро). Для участия в игре чек надо зарегистрировать на сайте kvituzaidimas.vmi.lt. Победители должны представить оригинал выигравшего чека и документ, удостоверяющий личность. Если человек не обратится за призом вовремя, вся сумма возвращается в государственную казну.

Уже в первую неделю в розыгрыше участвовало около 40 тысяч чеков. Большинство из них были получены за оплату услуг, сообщает литовский DELFI. По словам главы проекта чековой лотереи — Роландаса Пунцявичюса из Государственной налоговой инспекции, главная цель лотереи — «увеличить учет доходов и снизить «теневую» экономику. Поэтому для участия в игре выбрали сферы, где больше всего неучтенных средств — то есть рынки и сектор услуг».

В будущем в лотерею могут включить и другие секторы, но сейчас в Литве чеки из магазинов, АЗС, аптек и других подобных мест в лотерее не участвуют.

 

Оцените статью